Harbor Springs, MI · Emmet County
Peddler’s License Application
People seeking to peddle in Harbor Springs use this application to request a license and list the agents and goods, materials, or services they plan to sell.
What this form is
Harbor Springs requires a peddler’s license to peddle in the city, and applicants must complete and submit this application with a $500 fee. It asks for the applicant’s contact information, details for up to three agents, and the goods, materials, or services to be sold. The license is valid for one calendar month.
Who needs it
People who plan to peddle in Harbor Springs must apply for a license and provide information about themselves, their agents, and what they plan to sell.
How to submit it
The application says to submit it with a $500 fee but does not give a submission method; check the city website for current contact details.
About notarization
This application is signed and dated without a notary; it identifies no sworn or notarized attachment, so the applicant just signs and dates it.
How to submit this form
- 1
Download The Application
Download the Peddler’s License Application PDF.
- 2
Complete The Application
Enter the applicant’s contact information, details for up to three agents, and the goods, materials, or services to be sold.
- 3
Review The Registry Requirement
The application says peddlers must possess the current Do Not Knock Registry.
- 4
Submit The Application
Submit the application with the $500 fee. The form does not specify a submission method; check the city website for current contact details.
Frequently asked questions
- Do I need a notary for the Peddler’s License Application?
- No. The application calls for the applicant’s signature and date, not notarization. It identifies no sworn or notarized attachment.
- How do I submit the Peddler’s License Application?
- The application says to submit the completed application with a $500 fee but does not specify a submission method. Check the city website for current contact details.
- What information does the application ask for?
- It asks for the applicant’s name, email, phone, and mailing address; information about up to three agents; and the goods, materials, or services to be sold.
- How long is the peddler’s license valid?
- The application states that the peddler’s license is valid for one calendar month and covers up to three agents.
